Maternity Leave……(reality is drawing near….)

After today (2-Nov-2012), my maternity leave shall commenced officially. Still having mixed feelings about this whole new life that awaits. And somehow I seem to lack the maternity instinct ? Or perhaps I am just taking it slow and one step at a time….. been feeling too much negativities and refuse to let these bog me down.

Priorities and the necessities first.

If Turkey resides full term until 9-Dec-2012, I will have a whole month to myself. Many plans/ideas in mind. If I can fly to Japan now, I would. Land of Rising Sun aside, its time to set out the cot we bought from Mothercare at a steal of $230. Final room clearance/arrangement. New tower fan or air cooler. Last minute baby stuff shopping. Brainstorming names. Deciding if we should proceed with Baby Shower or not. Getting my citizenship done.

When the aforementioned has been accomplished, it will be Kinokuniya time.

.

.

.

and my dearest brother, Seng, Happy Birthday. Miss you like crazy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

